Friday’s Thoughts

I have been busy getting some items made for the upcoming Craft Show in May. I have decided to re purpose,,,  reuse,,,name it what you will. I have started doing daily gratitude journals and prayer journals. Now this is something I decided to do because I have a lot of paper craft stock on hand and to be honest these are fun to make

I am pleasantly surprised how nice they turned out so I will continue with my gratitude journey and have a stash made for the craft show. Here is a picture of what I did this week, in between craft show organizing,,,,, calling way too many insurance companies to get insurance for the show (yes I now have to provide a certificate of liability to the venue owners)  You would think it would be a piece of cake but I have run the gauntlet trying to find a company that actually knows how to insure special events. I am about ready to pull my hair out and I have put the push on because if I can’t come up with a company that can provide the insurance by the end of this month, I will then have to forgo the show for this year. NSCC is very adamant about not allowing the venue to be rented without proof of insurance. What a conundrum. So onward I go with the insurance hunt. I will prevail!!!

so anyway.. here is what I have been doing to de-stress.

IMGP1304

Adorable right?

So I am out of here for the rest of the day since I have to place vendors and get back on the phone for the insurance.

Have a great weekend and prepare for the upcoming storm… ugh.. March is such an unpredictable month

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday’s Thoughts

  1. Audrey says:

    These are really nice Maureen!! An idea….My Weight Los Journey!!

  2. Audrey says:

    Loss…lol

Leave a comment