Decluttering Day 4

It was a struggle today but I worked all morning in my studio. I got one cupboard purged and ended up emptying 3 plastic containers that had, well.. junk.. no idea why I even put the stuff in them. I got my yarn stash moved from one side of the room and replace it with my finished items I have in crates. They are now easier for me to grab, take pictures and I am finally going to get them listed on my new site.

www.mymotherscorner.ca

I am setting up my Ecwid store next week and will be selling my Hats, scarves, bucket hats. etc. Come in and look around when you get a chance.

Anyway. My room was such a mess, my desk was piled with yarns needing homes, finished work needed to be put in the crates. I did a hat for my grand daughter and mailed it out to her today.

I dislike working with black but I got it done and I am quite happy with how it turned out. I will be making more of these and listing them.

The only thing I didn’t get done in my room is to scrub the floors. I ran out of energy. So now I am relaxing after a quick run to the grocery store for a pizza mix for supper. Been craving it and also been craving a chicken to roast with all the fixens. Going to cook that tomorrow.

So I am off .. pretty proud of myself with what I got done but I am hurting so I am going to have a small pity party and have something to snack on. (probably not healthy stuff ya know0

Have a great weekend and do something nice for yourself this weekend. You deserve it!

This entry was posted in 20 minute decluttering, General chatting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment